Mumbai: The Mumbai cricket selectors made two changes today to the squad that took the first innings lead over defending champions Karnataka in the group stage and qualified for the Ranji Trophy quarter-final, where it will take on Delhi.

The selection panel dropped Iqbal Abdullah and Badre Alam and brought back all-rounder Wilkin Mota and medium pace bowler Tushar Deshpande for the February 16-20 tie at Cuttack.

The squad: Aditya Tare (Captain), Abhishek Nayar, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Siddhesh Lad, Sufian Shaikh, Shardul Thakur, Nikhil Patil, Akhil Herwadkar, Shrideep Mangela, Wilkin Mota, Tushar Deshpande, Akshay Girap, Harmeet Singh and Balwinder Singh Sandhu. Coach: Pravin Amre.