Three other members of Savant's panel, namely Vinod Deshpande (treasurer), Nitin Dalal (joint secretary) and P V Shetty (joint secretary), were also elected.

While Deshpande was MCA vice-president along with Patil under Savant's presidentship before the polls, Dalal and Shetty held the same posts.

Former test cricketers Lalchand Rajput and Abey Kuruvilla also got elected to the 11-member strong managing committee, along with former Mumbai left-arm spinner Sanjay Patil.

Others elected were Arvind Kadam, Arman Malik, Nadeem Memon, Deepak Murkar, Deepak Patil, Navin Shetty, Shrikant Tigdi and Ramesh Vazge.