S L Narasimhan sworn in as Governor of India's 29th state of Telangana

Hyderabad: Andhra Pradesh Governor E S L Narasimhan was today sworn in as the Governor of Telangana, the country's 29th state.

Telangana supporters celebrate at Azad Maidan in Mumbai. File pic

Andhra Pradesh High Court Chief Justice Kalyan Jyoti Sengupta administered the oath to Narasimhan, who will be the common Governor to Telangana and residuary Andhra Pradesh.

Hyderabad will be the joint capital of Telangana and residuary Andhra Pradesh.

You May Like


    Leave a Reply