Saluting the brave and courageous

Several other personalities from India were also felicitated for their individual work for social justice. Mani Shankar Aiyar, former Union Minister and Prof P J Kurien, deputy chairperson, Rajya Sabha were the chief guests for the evening along with others like Kirron Kher, Mukesh Bhatt, Salim and Helen Khan, actor and MP Raj Babbar and Dr Rajan Welukar, the vice chancellor of Mumbai University.

Mahesh Bhatt and Sidhartha Kannan at the awards ceremony

The Shillong Chamber Choir is thrilled with the award

Mahesh Bhatt with Dr Abraham Mathai,  Harmony Foundation give the award to Kuldip Nayar.

Sushil Sharma, VP - International Business, Gitanjali Group hands over Malala Yousafzais award to Sevy Ali

    Leave a Reply