Jamshedpur: A 15-member team led by batsman Saurabh Tiwary has been announced by Jharkhand for the Vijay Hazare Trophy, domestic one-day competition, to be held from February 27 to March 7.

Saurabh Tiwary
Saurabh Tiwary. Pic/ Suresh K.K.

"The team comprised three new faces - batsmen Virat Singh, Kaushal Singh and Ishan Kishan," said Rajesh Verma, Secretary of Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA).

Jharkhand would start its campaign against Tripura on March 1 here. Middle-order batsman Ishank Jaggi, who led the team in the last edition, will be the vice-captain.

The East Zone matches, initially scheduled to be held in Agartala, were shifted to Ranchi.