Sevanti Parikh is CCI president

Oct 17, 2011, 10:23 IST | A Correspondent

Sevanti Parikh was elected president of the Cricket Club of India (CCI) for the third term at the Annual General Meeting on Friday-Saturday. Parikh won by 311 votes against first-time contender Kekoo Nicholson.

Out of the 2202, 19 votes were invalid. Parikh got 1247 votes against Nicholson's 936. Premal Udani was elected the treasurer with 1140 votes.

Executive Committee members elected were: Kekoo Nicholson, Premal Udani, Nitin Dossa, Sevak Pal Bedi and Sam Patel.

Go to top