Held over 12 laps of the 425mt synthetic track, skaters are awarded points in each lap according to their finish position and those with the maximum points are declared winners.

Gurgaon’s Yogesh Pawar and Yuthika Khatri won silver medals and Chandigarh’s Shubham Agrawal and Karnataka Aarohi Bhide won bronze medals.