Sri Lanka win toss, elect to bat against India

Whatsapp Logo

Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardene won the toss and elected to bat against India in the second one-dayer of the cricket tri-series here today.

India made two changes in their playing eleven from the first ODI against Australia, bringing in Virender Sehwag in place of Gautam Gambhir and Zaheer Khan at the cost of leg-spinner Rahul Sharma.

The Sri Lankans are going in with five fast bowlers -- Dhamika Prasad, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Thisara Perera and Angelo Matthews -- on a pitch which already has cracks.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, R Vinay Kumar, Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan.

Sri Lanka: Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Dhammika Prasad, Lahiru Thirimanne.

You May Like



    Leave a Reply