Suresh Kumar did his home town of Varanasi proud as he was the best Indian in the men's category in 01:04:08. Kheta Ram came in second but was well off the pace on 01:04:44.

Lalita Babbar

Defending champion Lalita Babbar once again proved why she is regarded as one of the top women distance runners in the country as she won in 01:17:38, bettering her time from last year.
Kiran Tiwari and Swati Gadhave rounded up the top three setting their personal bests of 01:17:59 and 01:20:56.