Minister of State for Energy (Independent) Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Member of Parliament Tathagat Satpathy and several other dignitaries graced the occasion.

The 765/400 kV pooling station at Angul is being implemented by POWERGRID as a part of a ‘High Capacity Power Transmission Corridor’ (HCPTC) for evacuation of power from the number of IPPs coming up in Odisha. The Angul pooling station shall be one of the first 765/400 kV sub-stations in the state.