In the final match, top seed Golatkar prevailed over unseeded Abhay Mayekar in straight games 25-18, 25-0. Golatkar played very aggressively to win the first game in 8 boards at 25-18.

In the second game, Abhay Mayekar could not match his rival Swapnil Golatkar and lost 25-0 in four boards. Swapnil Golatkar won this title for the third time to notch up an impressive hat-trick.