Three city boys selected for Lanka tour

May 08, 2013, 00:56 IST | IANS

Of the 24 cricketers who were a part of the coaching camp, 15 were picked for the final squad to play against the Sri Lankan Under-16 team in a three match series, scheduled in Sri Lanka from May 27 to June 3 this year.

Sri Lanka
The 15-member squad for the Sri Lanka series to be held from May 27

The team, to be led by Nitin Tanwar from New Delhi, will also include Mumbai’s Mehboob Sheikh, Haashir Dafedar and Usman Gani (all three from Anjuman I-Islam Allana English School).

The squad: Nitin Tanwar (captain), Shivam Chauhan, Md Kaif Ahmed, Suraj Rai, Vikas Dixit, Anees Ali, Prashant Vashisth, Mehboob Sheikh, Haashir Dafedar, Usman Gani, Rang Rajan Divedi, Anupam Kumar, Amar Choudhary, Daryl Ferrario and Pranjal Puri. 

Go to top