Tiger Woods penalised

Sep 15, 2013, 02:24 IST | AFP

Tiger Woods was having a pretty decent day on Friday until rules officials informed him after his second round was over that they were slapping him with a two-stroke penalty.

World No 1 Woods managed a one-over 72 in the second round of the BMW Championship to end in a share of 13th at four-under 138.

But that included being hit with a two-shot penalty on the first hole, when he tried to move a tiny stick that also slightly shifted his golf ball. That changed his double bogey to a quadruple bogey. 

Tiger Woods
Tiger Woods. Pic/Santa Banta

Go to top