True to form

Jan 30, 2012, 07:51 IST | Rinkita Gurav
In all, BMC has issued 2,326 forms for the elections, wherein they have received 176 nominations in the past four days. The last date for filing nominations is Jan 31, 2012. 

Now that MNS chief Raj Thackeray has announced his list on Sunday, Shiv Sena would be doing so on January 31, hours before the deadline. 

"There are many rebels and the seats would not be announced soon as many people are aspiring for them. The list may be announced by Uddhavji on Tuesday afternoon to avert any problems by not allotting seats to some," informed a senior Sena leader, on condition of anonymity. 

He added that around 80 forms were taken by the party, which were to be given to confirmed candidates but have not been distributed yet. Interestingly, MNS that had conducted a written test and even interviewed candidates, put on display the marks of successful aspirants. 

Go to top