Senior Congress leader Jagdish Tytler and Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee president Niranjan Patnaik are among several people booked for the violence during a Congress rally against the Naveen Patnaik-led government on Thursday.

So far, eight cases have been registered in connection with the violence at two different police stations. At least 100 people, including protestors and several policemen, were injured during the rally organised by Odisha’s main opposition party.