Unmukt Chand, Abhishek Nayar to lead India 'A' sides against New Zealand 'A'

Whatsapp Logo

Promising Delhi batsman Unmukt Chand will lead India A team in the three one-day games against the visiting New Zealand A, while Abhishek Nayar will captain the side for three-day and four-day games, starting in Visakhapatnam on August 31.

Chand has also been selected in the squad for three-day and four-day games, a media release from BCCI secretary Sanjay Patel said.

Abhishek Nayar
Abhishek Nayar

The All-India Senior Selection Committee headed by Sandeep Patil met in Mumbai on Wednesday to pick the squads for the two 'Tests' and three one-day games.

All the matches will be held in Visakhapatnam. The opening match would be a three-day affair from August 31 to September 2, followed by a four-day game from September 5 to 8.

The three one-day games are scheduled for September 11, 13 and 15.

Unmukt Chand
Unmukt Chand

The visit by New Zealand would be followed by a tour by the West Indies A team and all the matches of the latter series will be played in four venues in Karnataka -- Bangalore, Mysore, Hubli and Shimoga - from September 17 to October 13, according to Board sources.

The squad for three-day and four-day games:

Abhishek Nayar (Mumbai, captain), Jiwanjyot Singh (Punjab), Unmukt Chand (Delhi), Vijay Zol (Maharashtra), Manpreet Juneja (Gujarat), V. Jagdish (Kerala), C.M. Gautham (Karnataka), Dhawal Kulkarni (Mumbai), Imtiaz Ahmed (Uttar Pradesh), Aniket Choudhary (Rajasthan), Shrikant Wagh (Vidarbha), Jalaj Saxena (Madhya Pradesh), Rakesh Dhruv (Gujarat), Sarabjeet Ladda (Punjab).

The squad for the one-day matches:

Unmukt Chand (Delhi, captain), Robin Uthappa (Karnataka), Aditya Tare (Mumbai), Kedhar Jadhav (Maharashtra), Mandeep Singh (Punjab), Ashok Menaria (Rajasthan), Sanju Vishwanadh (Kerala), Sachin Baby (Kerala), Dhawal Kulkarni (Mumbai), Basant Mohanty (Orissa), Sandeep Sharma (Punjab), Shrikant Wagh (Vidarbha), Rahul Sharma (Punjab), Jalaj Saxena (Madhya Pradesh).

You May Like



    Leave a Reply