PrevNext

Vineet Kulkarni left red-faced

Pujara was batting on 77 when Kieran Powell dived at forward short leg and appealed for a catch off, off-spinner Shane Shillingford’s bowling.

English umpire Nigel Llong, who was unsure whether the catch had been taken cleanly consulted Kulkarni who surprised everyone by ruling that Pujara was not out. TV replays showed that Powell had his fingers under the ball. India were 257-3 at this stage.

You May Like

MORE FROM JAGRAN

0 Comments

    Leave a Reply