In another encounter, defending champions Don Bosco (Borivali) routed MKVV Vidyalaya 6-0. Christopher Fernandes scored three for Bosco’s while Miltrilesh Kasari, Rionel D’Mello and Niel Menazes added one each. 

Joining these two in the last eight were the two Swami Vivekanand teams from Borivali and Kandivali. The Kandivali beat Our Lady of Remedy (Kandivali) 4-0, while their Borivali counterparts bt St Lawrence (Borivali) 2-0.