Water levels in Mumbai lakes on July 14, 2017

There are 7 lakes that supply water to Mumbai. They are Bhatsa Lake (built in 1983), Upper Vaitarna (built in 1973), Middle Vaitarna (built in 2012), Tansa Lake (built in 1925), ModakSagar Lake (built in 1957), Tulsi Lake (built in 1879) and Vihar Lake (built in 1860). 

The total annual water capacity of Mumbai’s 7 lakes is 14,47,000 million litres. Of these 7 lakes, only Tulsi Lake and Vihar Lake are within Mumbai.