The WWE pay-per-view Elimination Chamber 2017 takes place on February 12. John Cena will defend his WWE championship in a six-man Elimination Chamber match against AJ Styles, Bray Wyatt, Dean Ambrose, The Miz and Baron Corbin.

John Cena
John Cena. (All Pics Courtesy/ YouTube

Let's take a look at some interesting facts, information and trivia about Elimination Chamber over the years.

>> In all this is the 7th edition of the Elimination Chamber event. The first was held in 2010.

>> The event will also host the 20th elimination chamber match overall in WWE history.

>> There are 6 contestants in the match and begins with two participants. After every 5 minutes the other 4 remaining participants would be released from the Chamber. Each of the contestants must be eliminated with the last wrestler declared as the winner.

Elimination chamber

>> Previous Elimination Chamber pay-perview winners for World title matches include John Cena, Chris Jericho, Edge, CM Punk, Daniel Bryan and Randy Orton.

>> Triple H has the most victories in the Elimination Chamber with 4.

Triple H
Triple H (r) pedigrees Sheamus

>> Chris Jericho has the most appearances with 8.

Chris Jericho and Rey Mysterio
Chris Jericho and Rey Mysterio (L)

>> Chris Jericho also has the most eliminations overall with 10.

>> The first ever Elimination Chamber match was held at Survivor Series 2002 and was won by Shawn Michaels.

>> Elimination Chamber replaced the No Way Out as an official pay-per-view in 2010.

>> From this year, the Elimination Chamber will be an exclusive WWE smackDown Live pay-per-view event.