After delay, Maharashtra announces transfer of 122 IPS officers

Jun 14, 2012, 00:49 IST | Vinod Kumar Menon

MiD DAY brings to you the list of IPS officers who were transferred across the state and city.

The much awaited transfer of senior IPS officers was finally cleared by the home department late on Wednesday evening. The Maharashtra government transferred 122 police officers and appointed new Police Commissioners in Pune and Navi Mumbai.

The transferred officers include 23 of DIG- Commissioner level, 28 of Additional Director General and 71 of SP-Deputy Commissioner level, a spokesperson for Maharashtra Home Minister R R Patil said.

MiD DAY here reproduces the list of officers who were transferred across the state and city:

Ahmed Javed- CP Navi Mumbai transferred to Additional DG (Establishment), DG office

Ahmed Javed
Ahmed Javed

P K Jain – MD State Security Corporation transferred to Add DG (Special Action), DG office

A K Sharma – Addn DG Training transferred to Commissioner of Police (Navi Mumbai)

Meeran Borwankar- Pune Commissioner of Police transferred to Addn DG (Prisons), Pune

KK Phatak – Addn DG (Administration) transferred to Principal secretary Special (Home) Department

V D Mishra- Addn DG (Anti Naxal) transferred to Additional DG (Human Rights )

Gulabrao Pol – Special IG (L&O) transferred to Commissioner of Police (Pune)

S S Kakar – Special IG (Pune) transferred to Additional DG (wireless)

B Dmore – Addn DG (Establishment) transferred to Add DG (Railways)

P D Pawar- Addn DG (Prison) transferred to Additional DG (Training and special squad )

SP Gupta – Addn DG (Special Action) transferred to MD Maharashtra Security Corporation

RR Mangaonkar – Special IG (MSRTC) promoted to Additional DG (MSRTC)

K L Bhisnoi special IG- (civil protection rights) transferred to Addn DG (Planning and Coordination)

Surinder Kumar (special IG prison) transferred to Dy Commandant Home Guards

S P Yadav , Joint CP (Admn), Mumbai transferred to Additional DG CID

Hemant Nagrale- Special IG (Admn) transferred to Jt CP (Admin) Mumbai

Parambir Singh, Special IG (Konkan) range transferred to Special IG, VIP Security

Archana Tyagi – Special IG (CISF) transferred to Special IG (Administration) Mumbai

Sukvinder Singh – Addn CP ATS transferred to Special IG (Konkan Range)

Deven Bharati – Addn CP (Crime) transferred to Special IG (L&O), DG office

Anup Kumar Singh – Addn CP (Nagpur) transferred to Special IG Anti Naxal Squad

Vineet Agaerwal – Addn CP (Central) transferred to Addn DG, State CID

S P Ramanand  –   DIG (Ghadchiorli) transferred to Special IG SRPF, Pune

R E Pawar –  (Addn CP North) transferred to MAHDA Chief Vigilance Officer

C S Ugde - Addn CP, Nagpur transferred to Special IG, Motor Transport, Pune

Ashok Dongre – Additional CP, Navi Mumbai transferred to Controller Weights and Measures

S D Wagmare – Addn CP, Nagpur transferred to Director State Intelligence Academy

V B Lokahnde – Waiting transfer order transferred to Special IG (Prison), Mumbai

Amitesh Kumar – CP Amravati transferred to Addn CP (ATS)

Niketh Kaushik - DIG (ACB) transferred to Addn CP (Crime), Mumbai

A D Shinde – Addn CP, Pune transferred to Addn CP, Nagpur

S K Tharwade – DIG, State CID transferred to Addn CP, Nagpur

Rajesh Kumar - SP Thane (Rural) transferred to DIG (ACB) Mumbai

Krishna Prakash – SP , Ahmednagar transferred to Addn CP, South Region

Naval Bajaj – Addn CP, South Region transferred to Addn CP (Special Branch-1), Mumbai

Naval Bajaj.

Sunil Paraskar – Addn CP (Special Branch-1), Mumbai transferred to North region

S K Patil – SP State CID, transferred to Addn CP Navi Mumbai

S R Kahire – DCP Pune transferred to DIG State CID Pune

Shivaji T Bodke – Chief Security Officer Vidhan Bhavan transferred to Addn CP (Admn) Nagpur

A V Patil – DCP State CID transferred to Commissioner of Police, Amravati

PP Mutiyal – SP Jalgaon transferred to DIG (EOW), Pune

P N Raskar  –  SP Ratnagiri transferred to Commissioner of Police Solapur

B M Phadtare DCP Pune transferred to Addn CP (Admn) Thane City

Shahji Salunke – Pune rural SP transferred to Addn CP (crime) Pune

VR Chauhan – DCP State intelligence, transferred to Addn CP Armed Police Force

C G Dhaitankar – DCP Thane City transferred to Addn CP South Region Pune

C H Wakhade – Commandant RPF Pune, transferred to Addn CP Civil Rights Mumbai

P S Salunke – Waiting for posting transferred to Addn CP (Central) region

Abdul Rehamn – SP Railway (Pune) transferred to Addn CP (Admn )_ Pune

Ravindra Kadam – Addn CP (Nagpur) transferred to DIG Ghadchiorli Naxalite

H V Deshbarthar – CP Solapur transferred to Addn CP, Thane

Anand Mandya – SP Police Control, DG office transferred to Mumbai Commissionerate

P C Patil – Principal Police Training school, Daund transferred to Mumbai Commissionerate

S S Dudamani – SP CID Kolhapur transferred to DCP State Intelligence

Sunil Bharadwaj – Addn SP Kolhapur transferred to DCP State Intelligence

A B Pote- DCP Nagpur transferred to Mumbai Commissionerate

Dr M M Dahikar – Police Training School Jalna to Mumbai

Ravindra Sisave – SP Sanglie transferred to Mumbai Commissionerate

B V Kurade – DCP Mumbai transferred to State Intelligence

Kiran Shelar – SP Civil Rights, Nasik transferred to Mumbai Commissionerate

Sharadha Nikam- SP Special Protection, State intelligence transferred to Mumbai Commissionerate  

Go to top