Alka Yagnik on conferring Yash Chopra Memorial Award to Asha Bhosle

Updated: 29 January, 2018 10:27 IST | The Hitlist Team | Mumbai

Asha Bhosle will be given the Yash Chopra Memorial Award

Asha Bhosle
Asha Bhosle

Asha Bhosle will be given the Yash Chopra Memorial Award. A jury comprising the late filmmaker's wife Pamela Chopra, filmmakers Boney Kapoor and Madhur Bhandarkar, singer Alka Yagnik, actor Padmini Kolhapure and scriptwriter Honey Irani announced the news recently. "This is a prestigious award. It is given to the pillars of our industry. This is the fifth year and the jury has decided to acknowledge Ashaji's contribution to the Indian cinema," says Yagnik.

Catch up on all the latest entertainment news and gossip here.

Download the new mid-day Android and iOS apps to get updates on all the latest and trending stories on the go

Trending Video

First Published: 29 January, 2018 09:50 IST

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from

loading image
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK