Australia announce 2012-13 Ashes dates

Published: 23 November, 2012 09:31 IST | PA Sport |

England's second successive Ashes series next winter will begin in Brisbane on November 21

Cricket Australia yesterday released the dates for the five-Test portion of the 2013-14 tour, which also contains five one-day internationals and three Twenty20 matches and begins just weeks after Australia depart England.

England have three tour matches, the first of which is against a Western Australia XI in Perth beginning on October 31, before the first Test and a fourth in between the first and second Tests.

Further Tests will take place at the Adelaide Oval, the WACA, the Melbourne Cricket Ground - the traditional Boxing Day game - and the Sydney Cricket Ground, finishing on January 7.

Ashes Series 2013-14

>> Brisbane, November 21-25, 2013
>> Adelaide, December 5-9, 2013
>> Perth, December 13-17, 2013
>> Melbourne, December 26-30, 2013
>> Sydney, January 3-7, 2014

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from

loading image
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK