Australia announce 2012-13 Ashes dates

Nov 23, 2012, 09:31 IST | PA Sport

England's second successive Ashes series next winter will begin in Brisbane on November 21

Cricket Australia yesterday released the dates for the five-Test portion of the 2013-14 tour, which also contains five one-day internationals and three Twenty20 matches and begins just weeks after Australia depart England.

England have three tour matches, the first of which is against a Western Australia XI in Perth beginning on October 31, before the first Test and a fourth in between the first and second Tests.

Further Tests will take place at the Adelaide Oval, the WACA, the Melbourne Cricket Ground - the traditional Boxing Day game - and the Sydney Cricket Ground, finishing on January 7.

Ashes Series 2013-14

>> Brisbane, November 21-25, 2013
>> Adelaide, December 5-9, 2013
>> Perth, December 13-17, 2013
>> Melbourne, December 26-30, 2013
>> Sydney, January 3-7, 2014

Go to top