Cricket rules!

Apr 03, 2013, 01:02 IST | Special Features

The popular Annual M.P. cricket tournament, organised by Babloo Aziz, drew an overwhelming response this year with over 16 teams (from the Andheri vidhansabha) vying for the top honours.

Gurudas Kamat, Loksabha MP inaugurated this two day tournament at the PA Mhatre Sports Complex in Juhu. For over two decades now, Babloo Aziz, former Congress corporator and Bollywood producer has been organising various tournaments to encourage and motivate budding sportsmen in his neighbourhood.

Vinayak Purohit, captain of D.N. Nagar Boys receiving the award and a cash price from Viveck Shettyy, Chunkey Pandey and Babloo Aziz

D.N. Nagar Boys won the final in a nail biting finish and carried home a cash prize of  Rs 1,50,000 amidst thunderous applause. Doing the honours were Chunky Pandey, Viveck Shettyy (M.D., Indus Communications) and Babloo Aziz himself.

The large hearted Babloo Aziz distributed more than Rs 3 lac in cash as prizes to the winning teams and the various players.  

Gurudas Kamat tries his hand at batting at the inauguration ceremony

Related News

Go to top