Dena Bank clinch cricket title

Apr 24, 2012, 08:50 IST | A Correspondent

Dena Bank cricket team, won the Reserve Bank of India Sports Club-conducted inter-bank cricket tournament for the Sir Benegal Ramarau Trophy by defeating defending champions Bank of Maharashtra by 144 runs in the final at Cross Maidan recently.

Batting first after winning the toss, Dena Bank amassed a mammoth 336 for eight in 45 overs thanks to a brilliant 141 (7 sixes, 11 fours) by wicketkeeper-batsman Sumit Ghadigaonkar. In reply, Bank of Maharashtra were bowled out for a mere 192 in 38.1 overs.  

Go to top