GSMC champions

Mar 18, 2013, 01:08 IST | A Correspondent

Hosts Seth GS Medical (GSMC) won their maiden Prof.

As Chagla inter-medical cricket tournament by beating defending champions Grant Medical (GMC) by seven wickets in the final at the Purandhare Stadium, Dadar on Friday. Opting to field, GSMC dismissed GMC for 200. In reply, the winners achieved the target in 24.2 overs. Former India captain Dilip Vengsarkar was the chief guest and gave away the prizes.

Brief scores: GMC 200 in 30 overs (A Lidkar 72, H Chawan 3-27, D Kuruwa 3-36) lost to Seth GS Medical (GSMC) 203-3 in 24.2 overs (S Patil 75*, D Kuruwa 65, D Kande 2-30) by 7 wickets.

Related News

    Go to top