India drop Ishant Sharma, opt to field in third ODI

Jan 25, 2014, 09:47 IST | IANS

Pacer Varun Aaron replaces Ishant, who has been struggling in the ongoing series

Auckland: India won the toss and opted to field against New Zealand in the must win third One -day International at Eden Park here Saturday.

Ishant Sharma

Fast bowler Varun Aaron replaced Ishant Sharma in the Indian playing eleven.

India trail 0-2 in the five-match series.


New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Jesse Ryder, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Brendon McCullum (captain), Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi, Nathan McCullum, Hamish Bennett, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ajinkaya Rahane, MS Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami.

Toss India, who chose to field

Umpires Billly Bowden and Rod Tucker (Australia)

TV umpire Derek Walker

Match referee David Boon (Australia)

Reserve umpire Gary Baxter

Go to top