Kanga League: Raunaq Sharma scores double century

Published: Dec 30, 2013, 04:00 IST | A Correspondent |

Raunaq Sharma slammed an unbeaten 208 to help Parsee Gymkhana register an outright win against Apollo Cricket Club in the Dr HD Kanga Cricket League 'B' Division yesterday.

Raunaq Sharma’s innings was laced with 23 fours and 10 sixes. Vinayak Mane also hit an unbeaten ton as the team declared their first innings at 327-2. In the first innings, Apollo CC were bowled out for 126 runs, while Avishkar Salvi’s five-wicket haul in the second essay helped bundle out Apollo for 79.

Raunaq Sharma
Raunaq Sharma

Other centurions:
Vinit Indulkar — 172 for DY Patil Sports Academy vs CCI; Sushant Marathe — 105 for CCI vs DY Patil; Siddharth Chitnis — 115 & Kevin Almeida — 110 for MIG CC vs Greater Mumbai Police; Sachin Wagh — 107 for Karnataka SA vs Shivaji Park Gymkhana; Shrideep Mangela — 110 for Fort Vijay Cricket Club vs Payyade Sports Club.

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from Mid-day.com

loading image
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK