Kohli to be honoured with Umrigar award

Published: 01 November, 2012 07:52 IST | IANS |

Virat Kohli has been chosen for the Polly Umrigar award for being India's top international cricketer in 2011-12

Kohli will be honoured with a trophy and cheque of R 5 lakh at the Annual BCCI Awards Ceremony in Mumbai on November 21.

The previous winners of the award are Sachin Tendulkar (2006-07 and 2009-10), Virender Sehwag (2007-08), Gautam Gambhir (2008-09) and Rahul Dravid (2010-11).

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from Mid-day.com

loading image
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK