Make way for underground music in Lonavala

Updated: 02 December, 2015 09:53 IST | The Guide Team |

Enjoy Psychedelic Trance sounds by international artistes at a new stage set up at a three-day music festival in Lonavala

This month, head to the scenic Aamby Valley to enjoy sets by Simon Posford of Shpongle, an English psychedelic music project, who makes his festival debut in India at the three-day Bacardi Enchanted Valley Carnival (EVC). The artiste will perform at a new

underground music stage called The Soma Stage, programmed by a homegrown Techno brand, The Soma Project, in partnership with the festival.

An earlier edition of the festival
An earlier edition of the festival

Founded in Goa two years ago, the project’s concept involves promoting intelligent Electronic music mixed with a sunset ambience at the beach and a high-end cocktail bar. The brainchild of Karan Bhoj and Vic Lakhani, it is the only organisation to design regular weekly events with the most relevant names from European Underground music world.

Karan Bhoj of The Soma Project
Karan Bhoj of The Soma Project

Devraj Sanyal, MD and CEO of Universal Music Group, South Asia, stated in a press release, “EVC has always aimed to be a multi-genre music festival and the addition of ‘Intelligent global music culture sound is one step further in that direction. While we have global stages like Armada, it’s vital for India to have our own stages too.”

An earlier edition of the festival
Simon Posford of Sphongle

The line-up for this stage includes Dutch psychedelic trance duo Riktam & Bansi of GMS (Growling Mad Scientists), DJ/Producer Steve Rachmad and Psy-trance producer Avalon. Indian artistes Ashvin Mani Sharma, Bullzeye and Chromaderma will also make their way to this stage.

On: December 18, 19 and 20
At: Aamby Valley City, Lonavala.
To book tickets, log on to:

Also catch

With four stages dedicated to multiple genres of music including Trance, House, Techno, Dubstep and Future House, the line-up features Dutch Electronic music producer Oliver Heldens, Tiesto, Fatboy Slim, Marco V, Alex Morph, RAM, Thomas Gold, Omnia, Ben Gold, Ruben De Ronde, Arjun Vagale, Lost Stories, Nucleya and Zaeden.

First Published: 01 December, 2015 08:20 IST

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from

loading image
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK