Masters to the four...

Apr 16, 2013, 01:29 IST | PA Sport

The Masters is the first of the four major championships in professional golf. Unlike the other major championships, the Masters is held every year at the same location � Georgia's Augusta National Golf Club.

The tournament also sees lesser number of competitors than the other three majors, namely US Open Championship, The Open Championship and the PGA Championship, as it is an invitational event.

Besides the biennial Ryder Cup and Presidents Cup team competitions, the majors are golf’s marquee events. 

Go to top