NIEM students rock it!

Published: 25 November, 2013 03:09 IST | The Centrestage Team |

The students of Asia's leading college for Event Management, National Institute of Event Management (NIEM) put together a fascinating show as they displayed their excellent organisational skills at the Mr. and Ms.

Hemu Sinha and members of Universal Dance Move Studio (UDMS), choreographer David Whitbread, Dr. Mayekar, Mickey Mehta, Harpreet Bacher, Sameer and Arsh Tanna were part of the show. Hugo D’Souza and Nisha Harale hosted the show.

Mickey Mehta, Lucky Morani and Jamnadas Majethia along with Mr. & Ms. University winners

University and College Idol All-India finale held at Bhaidas hall on November 21, 2013. The show was conceptualised by Dr. Hoshi Bhiwandiwalla and Dr. Rajiv Zaveri and ably supported by the students of NIEM and trainees.

College Idol winners with Aashin Shah, Mickey Mehta, Lucky Morani and Jamnadas Majethia

Prizes were sponsored by, Mickey Mehta’s 360 degrees Gym, Swan Fashion Accessories and Slim Sutra.

Famous stand-up comedian VIP performing at NIEM show

The celebrity quotient at the show was organised by producer-director Vipul Shah of Sunshine Pictures, Mohammed and Lucky Morani of Cineyug and Jamnadas Majethia of Hats Off Production. The esteemed panel of judges for the college idol was Aashin Shah and for MMU it was Lucky Morani, Jamnadas Majethia, Mickey Mehta and Carol Andrade. The event was covered by Zing and ETC TV. The television sponsors were New Gillette Vector3 and Vaseline.

Actor Atul Parchure at NIEM show

The celebrities who graced the show were Atul Parchure, famous stand-up comedian VIP, Pooja Chopra, Sapna Pabbi and Nathalia Kaur.  The college idol titles were bagged by Arjun Singh Tanwar and Sharon Dimpar followed by Mangesh Pol and Nishita Rathod, with Vishal Taylor and Sadaf Khan in third place. In Mr. & Ms. University contest, winners of the various sub events were Nikita Patil as Ms. Smile, Saad Qureshi as Mr. Robust and Sanjana Gaur as Ms. 

Pooja Chopra with Aashin Shah and directors of NIEM Dr. Rajiv Zaveri and Dr. Hoshi Bhiwandiwala

Ten, Mr Photogenic was Mitul Bhanushali while Ms. Photogenic was Gauri Mehta. The Audience Choice awards went to Abhishek Bhardwaj and Gauri Mehta. Ridhima Shishupal, Abhishek Bhardwaj and Purn Prakash were the UDMS best dancers. In the main draw, Purn Prakash, Ridhima Shishupaland Megan Fernandes bagged the second runners-up prize.First runners-up were Saad Qureshi and Gauri Mehta. The Mr. University title was shared by Abhishek Bhardwaj and Zaid Shaikh and Ms. University was Sanjana Gaur. Afternoon, Janmabhoomi and Parsi Times gave media support to the event. All in all, it was a sleek show that left the audience mesmerised.  

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from

loading image
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK