Qualified teams for 2014 FIFA World Cup

Published: Nov 21, 2013, 11:22 IST | IANS |

Uruguay became the 32nd and last team to qualify for the 2014 FIFA World Cup following their 0-0 draw against Jordan in the second leg of the inter-continental playoff

Uruguay, who went into the match with a 5-0 first leg win, were forced to a goalless draw at home by Jordan Wednesday but advanced on the aggregate victory, reports Xinhua.

Cristiano Ronaldo's hat trick against Sweden took Portugal into World Cup. Pic/AFP

The following are the 32 teams that have qualified for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil:

Europe: Netherlands, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, England, Russia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Portugal, France

Asia: Japan, Australia, Iran, South Korea

South America: Brazil (Hosts), Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Ecuador, Uruguay

Brazilian footballer Neymar will be a player to watch out for in the 2014 World Cup. Pic/AFP

North America: United States, Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico

Africa: Nigeria, Cote d'Ivoire, Cameroon, Ghana, Algeria

Oceania: No qualifiers. 

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from Mid-day.com

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK