Randhir, Malhotra refuse to budge

May 12, 2013, 01:56 IST | Agencies

The crucial meeting between Indian officials and the International Olympic Committee in Lausanne is just four days away but the acting IOA President VK Malhotra and IOC member in India Randhir Singh are determined to boycott the meeting.

Both of them took this step a day after the IOC agreed to include Hockey India General Secretary Narinder Batra and Jharkhand Olympic Association R K Anand in the IOA delegation for the meeting, in addition to the four-member list submitted earlier. 

Sports Minister Jitendra Singh, Sports Secretary P K Deb, Beijing Olympics gold medallist shooter Abhinav Bindra and Olympian Malav Shroff are the four members.  The IOA delegation will leave for Lausanne on Tuesday morning while the Sports Ministry officials are going earlier.

Go to top