Same bowling combination for India

Mar 14, 2013, 07:38 IST | Debasish Datta

India are expected to go in with the same line-up which played in Hyderabad save the inclusion of Shikhar Dhawan, who will open the innings with Murali Vijay

Like in Hyderabad, Harbhajan Singh, R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja will make up the spin department.

Although the Australian camp was expecting the wicket to assist their pacers, the Mohali track will in all probability help the spinners just like in Chennai and Hyderabad.

Australia, who are reeling under off-field issues may play both their glovemen — Matthew Wade and Brad Haddin.

Both countries last played a Test here in 2010 when India ended up winning in thrilling fashion. Skipper Michael Clarke will be the only Australian in today’s playing XI to feature in that Test which ended in a one-wicket win for the hosts. 

Go to top