Sponsored article: 'Pro-Wrestling League' all set for great debut with stormy 'Thums Up'

Updated: 26 December, 2015 16:41 IST | |

Nowadays, boys cry after break-ups, apply face-packs and relax on Sundays. They fight with each other using remote...

New Delhi: Nowadays, boys cry after break-ups, apply face-packs and relax on Sundays. They fight with each other using remote. Similarly, most girls are also becoming lazy. Even they can't carry their shopping bags for long, start screaming if they see a cockroach and avoid eating fruits but use shampoos made of fruit extracts. Such boys and girls should be trained for stronger mind and body.


Today, an interesting advertisement of 'Pro-Wrestling League' on TV is enthralling the audiences.  Physically weak youths are being inspired by showing the games of  Pro-Werstling League. The passionate punchline of Pro-Wrestling League – "Khel Fauladi" is very popular among the young followers of the sports.

The most awaited wrestling event of the year is being held from December 10 to 27. "Thums Up" which carries a tag line of "AAJ Kuch Tufani Kerte hai" is the main sponsor of this mega sporting event and GMR group-owned Dilli Veer.

The key players of the team are England's Sofia Mattsson, India's Vinesh Phogat, Yesilirmak Elif Jale, Petriashvili Geno and Navruzov Ikhtiyor of Georgia. 

We know that wrestling in India has a glorious past. Decades ago, Indians were seen wrestling in mud arenas and streets. But with the passage of time, youths are not more interested in this sport. On the other hand, a sizeable populations in the country still love the game.

Perhaps due to this reason and with the start of Thumps Up -  Pro-Wrestling League, the youths are getting a chance to connect with their years old game. The game is being presented in an unique style that is appreciated by the sports lovers.

People will also get a chance to see their favourite players like Vineesh Phogat, who comes from a family of successful wrestlers including the likes of Geeta Phogat and Babita Kumari, two-time Olympic medal winner Sushil Kumar and Yogi Dutt.

The league will be telecast on different channels. The matches will be played in New Delhi, Gurgaon, Ludhiana, Bangalore and Mumbai. On the other hand, the presence of Indian cine stars as the owners of the teams adds the glamour quotient.

Mumbai team is owned by Bollywood celebrity Sonakshi Sinha, while Punjab Team was bought by He-man of Bollywood and veteran actor Dharmendra. Style-icon John Abraham is the owner of Team Haryana and Team Bangalore is owned by Indian Test skipper Virat Kohli.

First Published: 26 December, 2015 16:00 IST

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from Mid-day.com

loading image
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK