The complete 2014 IPL squads

Feb 13, 2014, 19:14 IST | A Correspondent

Here are the complete Indian Premier League (IPL) squads after the second and concluding day of the players’ auction on Thursday

Bangalore: The two-day IPL 2014 auction ended in Bangalore on Thursday with the franchises having bought a total of 154 players, including 50 overseas players.

All-rounder Yuvraj Singh ended up as the top-earner during the event, having been bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore for a massive Rs 14 crore.

At the end of the auction, Rajasthan Royals were the franchise with the most number of players at 25. But they still had Rs 5.55 crore in their kitty -- the highest fund remaining of the eight franchises.

Both Delhi Daredevils and Royal Challengers Bangalore utilised their entire auction purse of Rs 60 crore. While the Daredevils, who didn't retain a single player, bought the most number of players (23), Bangalore has 21 players in its squad, including the three they retained.

Kings XI Punjab had Rs 4.1 crore left in their kitty after buying 23 players, including the two they retained, while Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad each had Rs 1 crore remaining.

Chennai Super Kings bought the least number of players at 20, but still had only Rs 20 lakh left at the end, while Mumbai Indians had Rs 5 lakh left after buying 21 players.

The following are the Indian Premier League (IPL) team squads after the second and concluding day of the players auction on Thursday:

Kings XI Punjab
(Total expenditure: Rs.55.90 crore)

Shardul Thakur Shardul Thakur 

Mitchell Johnson (Aus, Rs.6.5 crore)
Glenn Maxwell (Aus, Rs.6 crore)
George Bailey (Aus, Rs.3.25 crore)
Virender Sehwag (Rs.3.2 crore)
Rishi Dhawan (Rs.3 crore)
Shaun Marsh (Aus, Rs.2.20 crore)
Wridhhiman Saha (Rs.2.20 crore)
Cheteshwar Pujara (Rs.1.90 crore)
Laxmipathy Balaji (Rs.1.80 crore)
Beuran Hendricks (SA, Rs.1.80 crore)
Thissara Perera (SL, Rs.1.60 crore)
Gurkeerat Singh (Rs.1.30 crore)
Murali Karthik (Rs.1 crore)
Sandeep Sharma (Rs.85 lakh)
Mandeep Singh (Rs.80 lakh)
Akshar Patel (Rs.75 lakh)
Parvinder Awana (Rs.65 lakh)
Anureet Singh (Rs.20 lakh)
Shardul Thakur (Rs.20 lakh)
Karanveer Singh (Rs.10 lakh)
Shivam Sharma (Rs.10 lakh)

Retained players:
Manan Vohra
David Miller (South Africa)

Rajasthan Royals
(Total expenditure: Rs.54.45 crore)

Abhishek NayarAbhishek Nayar

Steven Smith (Aus, Rs.4 crore)
Brad Hodge (Aus, Rs.2.40 crore)
Rajat Bhatia (Rs.1.70 crore)
Tim Southee (NZ, Rs.1.20 crore)
Dhawal Kulkarni (Rs.1.10 crore)
Abhishek Nayar (Rs.1 crore)
Kane Richardson (Aus, Rs.1 crore)
Ben Cutting (Aus, Rs.80 lakh)
Karun Nair (Rs.75 lakh)
Unmukt Chand (Rs.65 lakh)
Iqbal Abdullah (Rs.65 lakh)
Deepak Hooda (Rs.40 lakh)
Kevon Cooper (WI, Rs.30 lakh)
Dishant Yagnik (Rs.30 lakh)
Vikramjit Malik (Rs.20 lakh)
Pravin Thambe (Rs.10 lakh)
Ankush Bains (Rs.10 lakh)
Rahul Tewatia (Rs.10 lakh)
Amit Mishra (Rs.10 lakh)
Anikit Sharma (Rs.10 lakh).

Retained players:
James Faulkner (Aus)
Shane Watson (Aus)
Ajinkya Rahane
Stuart Binny
Sanju Samson

Delhi Daredevils
(Total expenditure: Rs.60 crore)

Kedar JadhavKedar Jadhav

Dinesh Karthik (Rs.12.5 crore)
Kevin Pietersen (Eng, Rs.9 crore)
Murali Vijay (Rs.5 crore)
Mohammad Shami (Rs.4.25 crore)
Nathan Coulter-Nile (Aus, Rs.4.25 crores)
Quinton de Kock (SA, Rs.3.50 crore)
Manoj Tiwary (Rs.2.80 crore)
Jaydev Unadkat (Rs.2.80 crore)
Jean-Paul Duminy (SA, Rs.2.20 crore)
Ross Taylor (NZ, Rs.2 crore)
Kedar Jadhav (Rs.2 crore)
Rahul Sharma (Rs.1.90 crore)
Mayank Agarwal (Rs.1.60 crore)
Laxmi Ratan Shukla (Rs.1.50 crore)
Jimmy Neesham (NZ, Rs.1 crore)
Wayne Parnell (SA, Rs.1 crore)
Shahbaz Nadeem (Rs.85 lakh)
Saurabh Tiwary (Rs.70 lakh)
Siddarth Kaul (Rs.45 lakh)
Rahul Shukla (Rs.40 lakh)
Milind Kumar (Rs.10 lakh)
H.S. Sharath (Rs.10 lakh)
Jayant Yadav (Rs.10 lakh)

Retained players: None.

Chennai Super Kings
(Total expenditure: Rs.59.80 crore)

Ishwar Pandey Ishwar Pandey 

Faf du Plessis (SA, Rs.4.75 crore)
Dwayne Smith (WI, Rs.4.5 crore)
Brendon McCullum (NZ, Rs.3.25 crore)
Mohit Sharma (Rs.2 crore)
Ashish Nehra (Rs.2 crore)
Ishwar Pandey (Rs.1.5 crore)
Ben Hilfenhaus (Aus, Rs.1 crore)
John Hastings (Aus, Rs.50 lakh)
Mithun Manhas (Rs.30 lakh)
Matt Henry (NZ, Rs.30 lakh)
Samuel Badree (WI, Rs.30 lakh)
Pawan Negi (Rs.10 lakh)
Baba Aparajith (Rs.10 lakh)
Vijay Shankar (Rs.10 lakh)
Ronit More (Rs.10 lakh).

Retained players:
Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Suresh Raina
Ravindra Jadeja
Ravichandran Ashwin
Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)

Royal Challengers Bangalore
(Total expenditure: Rs.60 crore)

Vijay ZolVijay Zol

Yuvraj Singh (Rs.14 crore)
Mitchell Starc (Aus, Rs.5 crore)
Albie Morkel (SA, Rs.2.40 crore)
Varun Aaron (Rs.2 crore)
Ashok Dinda (Rs.1.5 crore)
Parthiv Patel (Rs.1.4 crore)
Muttiah Muralitharan (SL, Rs.1 crore)
Ravi Rampaul (WI, Rs.90 lakh)
Nicholas Maddinson (Aus, Rs.50 lakh)
Vijay Zol (Rs.30 lakh)
Abu Nechim (Rs.30 lakh)
Shadab Jakati (Rs.20 lakh)
Sachin Rana (Rs.20 lakh)
Yuzvendra Chahal (Rs.10 lakh)
Tanmay Mishra (Rs.10 lakh)
Yogesh Takawale (Rs.10 lakh).

Retained players:
Virat Kohli
Chris Gayle (West Indies)
AB de Villiers (South Africa)

Sunrisers Hyderabad
(Total expenditure: Rs. 59 crore)

Parvez RasoolParvez Rasool

David Warner (Aus, Rs.5.5 crore)
Amit Mishra (Rs.4.75 crore)
Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Rs.4.25 crore)
Aaron Finch (Aus, Rs.4 crore)
Karn Sharma (Rs.3.75 crore)
Darren Sammy (WI, Rs.3.50 crore)
Ishant Sharma (Rs.2.60 crore)
Irfan Pathan (Rs.2.40 crore)
Lokesh Rahul (Rs.1 crore)
Moises Henriques (Aus, Rs.1 crore)
Parvez Rasool (Rs.95 lakh)
Jason Holder (WI, Rs.75 lakh)
Y. Venugopal Rao (Rs.55 lakh)
Naman Ojha (Rs.50 lakh)
Brendan Taylor (Zim, Rs.30 lakh)
Prasanth Parameswaran (Rs.30 lakh)
Amit Paunikar (Rs.20 lakh)
Anirudha Srikkanth (Rs.20 lakh)
Ashish Reddy (Rs.20 lakh)
Manpreet Juneja (Rs.10 lakh)
Ricky Bhui (Rs.10 lakh)
Chama Milind (Rs.10 lakh)

Retained players:
Dale Steyn (South Africa)
Shikhar Dhawan

Kolkata Knight Riders
(Total expenditure: Rs.59 crore)

Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadav

Jacques Kallis (SA, Rs.5.50 crore)
Robin Uthappa (Rs.5 crore)
Piyush Chawla (Rs.4.25 crore)
Yusuf Pathan (Rs.3.25 crore)
Morne Morkel (SA, Rs.2.80 crore)
R. Vinay Kumar (Rs.2.80 crore)
Shakib Al Hasan (Ban, Rs.2.80 crore)
Umesh Yadav (Rs.2.60 crore)
Manish Pandey (Rs.1.70 crore)
Chris Lynn (Aus, Rs.1.30 crore)
Ryan ten Doeschate (NED, Rs.1 crore)
Pat Cummins (Rs.1 crore)
Andre Russell (WI, Rs.70 lakh)
Suryakumar Yadav (Rs.70 lakh)
Manvinder Bisla (Rs.60 lakh)
Kuldeep Yadav (Rs.40 lakh)
Veer Pratap Singh (Rs.40 lakh)
Debabrata Das (Rs.20 lakh)
Soyan Mondal (Rs.10 lakh)

Retained players:
Sunil Narine (West Indies)
Gautam Gambhir

Mumbai Indians
(Total expenditure: Rs. 59.95 crore)

Aditya TareAditya Tare

Mike Hussey (Aus, Rs.5 crore)
Corey Anderson (NZ, Rs.4.5 crore)
Pragyan Ojha (Rs.3.25 crore)
Zaheer Khan (Rs.2.60 crore)
Aditya Tare (Rs.1.60 crore)
Jasprit Bumrah (Rs.1.20 crore)
Jalaj Saxena (Rs.90 lakh)
Josh Hazlewood (Aus, Rs.50 lakh)
Krishmar Santokie (WI, Rs.30 lakh)
Merchant de Lange (SA, Rs.30 lakh)
C M Gautam (Rs.20 lakh)
Sushant Marathe (Rs.10 lakh)
Shreyas Gopal (Rs.10 lakh)
Apoorv Wankhade (Rs.10 lakh)
Pawan Suyal (Rs.10 lakh)
Ben Dunk (Rs.20 lakh)

Retained players:
Rohit Sharma
Harbhajan Singh
Ambatti Rayudu
Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
Kieron Pollard (West Indies)

Go to top