Top Indian field ready for SCMM

Jan 11, 2014, 04:49 IST | A correspondent

Defending champions Lynghkoi Binning and Lalita Babbar will lead the Indian elite fields for the full marathon, among the men and women respectively, in the 11th Standard Chartered Mumbai Marathon on January 19.

Asia’s biggest marathon offers Indian full marathon winners a prize cheque of Rs 5 lakh each. Ram Singh Yadav, who clocked 2:16.59 in 2012, Elam Singh (PB of 2:18.27), Karan Singh, V L Dangi and Budha Ram, can all run below 2:21.

Go to top