Virat Kohli refines his shots ahead of clash against SRH: Watch

15 April,2024 06:53 PM IST |  Bengaluru  |  mid-day online correspondent

Kohli has already has a century to his name and has struck 319 runs in 6 matches at an average of 79.75

Virat Kohli (Pic: AFP)

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) opener Virat Kohli was seen refining his shots during a net session ahead of the most important fixture of the side against SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in IPL 2024.

Pat Cummins-led SRH will take on RCB at the latter's home venue of M Chinaswammy Stadium. While SRH is in the fifth spot with three wins and two losses, RCB is desperately searching for wins and is at the bottom with a win and five losses.

The RCB franchise took to their offical Instagram handle and posted a video of the 35-year-old player with a caption: "Pretty simple 'Gonna Fly Now' from Rocky".

Kohli has been remarkable since the beginning of the 17th edition. He already has a century to his name and has struck 319 runs in 6 matches at an average of 79.75.

Former India skipper Virat Kohli is the leading scorer in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The right-hand batter has scored 7582 runs in 243 matches at an average of 38.1 and at a strike rate of 130.48 with the highest score of 113.

Also Read: Bumrah graces CSK inner sanctum for Dhoni encounter

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Squad: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik(w), Mahipal Lomror, Reece Topley, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep, Saurav Chauhan, Suyash Prabhudessai, Swapnil Singh, Rajan Kumar, Karn Sharma, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Mayank Dagar, Alzarri Joseph, Cameron Green, Anuj Rawat, Manoj Bhandage, Yash Dayal, Himanshu Sharma.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Mayank Markande, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Anmolpreet Singh, Upendra Yadav, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Akash Maharaj Singh, Mayank Agarwal.

"Exciting news! Mid-day is now on WhatsApp Channels Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest news!" Click here!
virat kohli IPL 2024 Royal Challengers Bengaluru cricket news IPL
Related Stories