Chronology of the IPL spot fixing saga

Jul 26, 2015, 06:42 IST | IANS

A choronological look at one of the most controversial events in the history of Indian cricket

>> May 16, 2013: Rajasthan Royals players Sreesanth, Chandila and Chavan arrested by Delhi Police for alleged spot-fixing in IPL.

>> May 28: IPL Governing Council sets up Inquiry Committee to probe the case

IPL spot-fixing: Court drops charges against Sreesanth, Chandila, Chavan

>> June 2: N Srinivasan relinquishes duty as the president of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) temporarily, Jagmohan Dalmiya takes over as interim chief.

>> June 10: Sreesanth and Chavan granted bail.

>> July 30: Delhi Police file chargesheet against 39 accused including don Dawood Ibrahim, Chhota Shakeel and Sreesanth, Chavan and Chandila.

>> September 9: Chandila granted bail by a Delhi court.

>> November 18: Delhi police supplementary chargesheet against alleged bookie Chandresh Jain alias Jupiter.

>> August 16, 2014: Court directed to initiate property attachment proceedings against Ibrahim and Shakeel.

>> September 30: Ibrahim, Shakeel and Sandeep Sharma declared proclaimed offenders by a Delhi court.

>> May 8, 2015: Court reserved order on charge.

IPL spot-fixing: BCCI sticks to ban on Sreesanth, Chandila, Chavan

>> May 23: Court deferred order on charge.

>> June 29: Court again defers its order on charge.

>> July 25: Court drops charges against Sreesanth, Chandila and Chavan and 35 others.

Go to top