Declared: Portfolios of Maharashtra Government ministers

Updated: Dec 08, 2014, 06:54 IST | A Correspondent |

The ministry now has 18 ministers of cabinet rank, including five from the Sena, and 12 ministers of state, including five from the Sena. Here's a look at the detailed portfolios

The ministry now has 18 ministers of cabinet rank, including five from the Sena, and 12 ministers of state, including five from the Sena. Here's a look at the detailed portfolios...

Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis
Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis

Cabinet Ministers

Shri Devendra Fadnavis, Chief Minister: General Administration, Urban Development, Home, Law & Judiciary, Ports, Tourism, Information & Public Relations, Ex-Servicemen's Welfare, Protocol, Employment & Self-Employment and Departments or parts thereof, not specifically allocated to any other Minister

Shri Eknathrao Ganpatrao Khadse: Revenue, Relief & Rehabilitation, Earthquake Rehabilitation, Minorities Development and Wakf, Agriculture & Horticulture, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development & Fisheries, State Excise

Shri Sudhir Sachchidanand Mungantiwar: Finance and Planning, Forests

Shri Vinod Shridhar Tawde: School Education, Sports & Youth Welfare, Higher & Technical Education, Medical Education, Marathi Bhasha, Cultural Affairs

Shri Prakash Manchubhai Mehta: Housing, Mining, Labour

Shri Chandrakant (Dada) Bachchu Patil: Co-operation, Marketing & Water Conservation, Employment Guarantee Scheme, Women & Child Development

Shri Vishnu Rama Savra: Tribal Development

Shri Girish Bhalchandra Bapat: Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Protection, Food & Drugs Administration, Parlimentary Affairs

Shri Girish Dattatray Mahajan: Water Resources

Shri Diwakar Narayan Raote: Transport

Shri Subhash Rajaram Desai: Industries

Shri Ramdas Gangaram Kadam: Environment

Shri Eknath Sambhaji Shinde: Public Works (Public Undertakings)

Shri Chandrashekhar Krishnarao Bawankule: Energy, New & Renewable Energy

Shri Babanrao Dattarao Lonikar: Water Supply & Sanitation

Dr Deepak Ramchandra Sawant: Public Health & Family Welfare

Shri Rajkumar Sudam Badole: Social Justice & Special Assistance

Ministers of State

Shri Dilip Dnaydeo Kamble: Social Justice & Special Assistance

Smt. Vidya Jayprakash Thakur: Women & Child Development, Food & Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection, Food & Drugs Administration

Shri Ram Shankar Shinde: Home (Rural) Marketing, Public Health Tourism

Shri Vijay Sidramappa Deshmukh: Public Works (Public Undertakings), Transport Labour, Textiles

Shri Sanjay Dulichand Rathod: Revenue

Shri Dadaji Dagdu Bhuse: Co-operation

Shri Vijay Sopanrao Shivtare: Water Resources, Water Conservation

Shri Deepak Vasant Kesarkar: Finance, Rural Development

Shri Raje Ambrishrao Raje Satyawan Rao Atram: Tribal Development

Shri Ravindra Dattaram Waykar: Housing, Higher & Technical Education

Dr Ranjit Vitthalrao Patil: Home (Urban), Urban Development, General Administration, Law & Judiciary, Parliamentary Affairs.

Shri Pravin Ramchandra Pote-Patil: Industries & Mining, Environment, Public Works (excluding Public Undertakings)

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from

loading image
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK