• As Sharad Pawar turns 79, some facts about the man of the Maharashtra Assembly Polls

    Sharad Pawar is the chief of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) in Maharashtra. He was born on December 12, 1940, and has served the public for over 50 years. Pawar has also served as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on three occasions. As he turns 79, let's take a look at his journey.

    (All photo: Sharad Pawar/Instagram)

    12 December, 2019 08:00 IST
  • Have you seen these candid photos of Supriya Sule with family, friends?

    Nationalist Congress Party chief Sharad Pawar's daughter Supriya Sule is a staunch politician and a family woman. From studying water pollution at UC Berkeley to carving a niche for herself in active politics, Supriya Sule's journey is truly commendable. Through her hard work, grit, and determination, Supriya Sule rose through the ranks to become one of the prominent faces of Maharastra politics. Here’s a look at Supriya Sule in pictures. (All Photos/ Instagram Supriya Sule)

    30 June, 2019 09:00 IST
  • Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019: Key takeaways as debutants win big

    The Maharashtra Assembly election results came as a shocker to many with the BJP managing to bag over 100 seats. While debutants Aaditya Thackeray, Zeeshan Siddique, and Rohit Pawar managed to carve a name for themselves, the Assembly elections also saw the fall of leaders such as Pankaja Munde, Vishwanath Mahadeshwar, Harshvardhan Patil among others. With the end of the elections, here are the key takeaways.

    25 October, 2019 02:45 IST
  • Rahul Gandhi turns 49: Rare photos of Congress President with family

    Congress President Rahul Gandhi celebrates his 49th birthday today. On this occasion, we look back at his rise through the ranks over the years -- a journey that has been eventful and unpredictable. All pictures/mid-day archives/AFP

    19 June, 2019 09:55 IST
  • Elections 2019: Popular politicians who contested in Mumbai

    As the entire country waits for the Lok Sabha election counting day on May 23, 2019, we look at candidates who contested in this year’s election. (All pictures credit/Twitter)

    22 May, 2019 15:13 IST
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK