Changes after Jammu & Kashmir's split into 2 Union Territories

Updated: 01 November, 2019 11:07 IST

On the birth anniversary of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, the state of Jammu and Kashmir has formally transitioned into two Union Territories of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh. With this change, India now has 28 states and 9 Union Territories. Watch the video to know what are the changes that have happened after this development

First Published: 31 October, 2019 19:51 IST