Listen To Top 10 News

How Does AQI work

The AQI is divided into five categories. Each category corresponds to a different level of health concern. Each category also has a specific color. The color makes it easy for people to quickly determine whether air quality is reaching unhealthy levels in their communities.





Very Poor

*Color denotion on AQI tab

Good - Minimum Impact
Fair - May cause minor breathing discomfort to sensitive people.
Moderate - May cause breathing discomfort to people with lung disease such as asthma, and discomfort to people with heart disease, children and older adults.
Poor - May cause breathing discomfort to people on prolonged exposure, and discomfort to people with heart disease.
Very Poor - May cause respiratory illness to the people on prolonged exposure. Effect may be more pronounced in people with lung and heart diseases

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK