ICC clears Snehal Pradhan's bowling action
Pradhan's action was deemed illegal in July and she was banned from bowling in international cricket. Following significant remedial work, an independent test has found Pradhan's bowling action of to be legal and the player can resume bowling in international cricket, said ICC in a statement.
A comprehensive analysis revealed that her mean elbow extension was now within the 15-degree level of tolerance permitted under the regulations but she has been advised to be conscious about the legality of her action.
During the original test 20 July 2011, the analysis had showed that the amount of elbow extension in Pradhan's bowling action for all her deliveries exceeded the 15-degree level of tolerance by an average of
In the wake of that test, Pradhan was suspended from bowling in international cricket and subsequently underwent significant remedial work to modify her action. The 25-year-old from Pune was reported by on-field umpires Jeff Evans and Graham Lloyd, following the completion of an ODI between England and India June 30 at the Country Ground in Derby.
The analysis on her action was performed under the guidance of Prof Bruce Elliott, member of the ICC Panel of Human Movement Specialists and his team.