Yuvraj, Virat and Ishant get Grade A contract

Published: 30 October, 2011 07:24 IST | A Correspondent |

The Indian cricket board has given central contracts to 37 cricketers for a three-tier gradation system

The Indian cricket board has given central contracts to 37 cricketers for a three-tier gradation system.

Grade A (Rs 1 crore): Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Yuvraj Singh, Ishant Sharma, Virat Kohli.

Lala Amarnath

Grade B (Rs 50 lakh): Praveen Kumar, Pragyan Ojha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja.

Grade C (Rs 25 lakh): S Sreesanth, Amit Mishra, Cheteshwar Pujara, Abhimanyu Mithun, Vinay Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Munaf Patel, Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha, Parthiv Patel, S Badrinath, Manoj Tiwary, Piyush Chawla, Dinesh Karthik, Jaydev Unadkat, Umesh Yadav, Rahul Sharma, Varun Aaron, Abhinav Mukund.

Other key decisions:
>> IPL is categorised as List A matches.

>> The Working Committee approved in principle the proposal that a certain portion of the gate sales of the IPL playoffs will be awarded as benefit for retired cricketers. A committee has been appointed to work out the modalities.

>> The Working Committee appointed South African physiotherapist Evan Speechly as the new physio of the Indian team. Speechly will join the squad before the third Test against the West Indies in Mumbai from November 22. 

>> The Board decided to institute an award in former India captain Lala Amarnath's name. The best all-rounders in the Ranji Trophy and domestic limited overs tourney will get this award which has a cash prize of Rs 2.5 lakh.

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from Mid-day.com

loading image
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK