Bhajji set to miss his first Australia tour

Nov 26, 2011, 06:19 IST | Debasish Datta

Harbhajan Singh is set to miss his first tour of Australia since his 1998 debut. The five-man selection committee will meet in Mumbai today to pick a 17-man squad for the four-Test series Down Under next month.
Mumbai batsmen Rohit Sharma and Anjinkya Rahane are set to make the cut while R Ashwin will be the frontline spinner with Pragyan Ojha for company in the spin department.

The five-man pace pack will comprise Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Umesh Yadav and Varun Aaron. The star batters are Sehwag, Gambhir, Dravid, Tendulkar, Laxman and skipper Dhoni. Wriddhiman Saha is expected to be the second wicketkeeper.

Go to top