Elections 2014: BJP leading in 26 seats, Congress in three in Madhya Pradesh

May 16, 2014, 10:54 IST | PTI

Bhopal: BJP seems to be sweeping Madhya Pradesh where it is leading in 26 out of the total 29 Lok Sabha seats as per initial trends.

BJP's Sushma Swaraj was leading by 61,983 votes over her Congress Lakshman Singh in Vidisha. In the state capital, Alok Sanjar of BJP is leading by 5,373 votes over Congress' P C Sharma.

Union ministers and senior Congress leaders Jyotiraditya Scindia and Kamal Nath were leading by 13,388 and 1,224 votes from Guna and Chhindwara seats respectively. BJP was ahead of Congress in Balaghat, Betul, Bhind, Damoh, Dewas, Dhar, Gwalior, Hoshangabad, Indore, Jabalpur, Khajuraho, Khargone, Mandla, Mandsour, Morena, Rajgarh, Ratlam, Rewa, Sagar, Shahdol, Sidhi, Tikamgarh and Ujjain.

Congress' Ajay Singh was leading by 3,164 votes in Satna over BJP's Ganesh Singh, according to the trends available till 10 AM. BJP had won 16 seats, Congress 12 and BSP one in 2009 Lok Sabha polls.

Go to top