Suryakumar Yadav has replaced his Abhishek Nayar in the West Zone squad for the Prof DB Deodhar Trophy tournament commencing in Vishakapatnam today.

The replacement was necessitated due to an injury sustained by Nayar, according to Mumbai CA Joint Secretary PV Shetty. Shetty, however, did not elaborate on the nature of Nayar's injury.